Home » Sri Lanka News Update Today » Local News Today » Local » 8 districts Curfew temporarily lifted

8 districts Curfew temporarily lifted

Local News: The country’s police curfew was lifted at 6 a.m. today except in eight areas, and will be re-imposed today at 2 p.m.

The government enforced police curfew last Friday that covered the entire country until 6 am on Monday. The Government later decided to expand the curfew to eight districts-Colombo, Gampha, Puttalam, Mannar, Vavuniya, Mullaitivu, Kilinochchi and Jaffna-until 6 a.m.