Home » Sri Lanka News Update Today » Local News Today » Covid-19 Outbreak » The Ministry of Health has prepared 24 hospitals for the Corona patients

The Ministry of Health has prepared 24 hospitals for the Corona patients

Local News: The Ministry of Health has prepared 24 hospitals that cover the whole island to treat patients in their respective districts, Minister of Health and Indigenous Medicine Pavithra Wanniarachchi said.

Speaking to a media briefing held yesterday at theCovid-19 National Operation Center for Prevention, she said all of the medical personnel and services were given to these hospitals.

hese hospitals are the Colombo National Hospital, Kandy General Hospital, Children’s Hospital, IDH, Ragama Rehabilitation Hospital, North Colombo Hospital, Anuradhapura Teaching Hospital, Batticaloa Teaching Hospital, Ratnapura Teaching Hospital, Karapitiya Teaching Hospital, Kurunegala Teaching Hospital, Jaffna Teaching Hospital, Badulla General Hospital, Hambantota District General Hospital, Negombo District Hospital, Gampaha District Hospital, Chilaw Base Hospital, Polonnaruwa District Hospital, Monaragala District General Hospital, Kalutara District General Hospital, Matara District General Hospital, Marawila Base Hospital, Kegalle District General Hospital and the Vavuniya District General Hospital have been allocated to treat corona patients.

The minister also stated that the government has announced holidays not to go on tours but to remain healthy at home and not become sick. Therefore, she urged the public to support the government in its attempts to monitor the Coronavirus spread and to comply with authorities.