Home » Sri Lanka News Update Today » Sports News Today » Cricket » Mumbai Indians retain core players for IPL2020

Mumbai Indians retain core players for IPL2020

Sports News from Sri Lanka: Defending champions Mumbai Indians have retained their core squad that helped them win a record fourth Indian Premier League (IPL) title earlier this year, while releasing 12 player on Friday. The current champions announced the release of 12 players, while retaining 18 including the three traded-ins in form of New Zealand seamer Trent Boult, Sherfane Rutherford of West Indies and Dhawal Kulkarni from Rajasthan Royals.

Going into the auctions for the 2020 edition, Mumbai Indians now have the option of filling up slots for 5 domestic and 2 foreign players during the event in Kolkata in December.

Mumbai Indians retained players: Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Krunal Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rahul Chahar, Anmolpreet Singh, Jayant Yadav, Aditya Tare, Anukul Roy, Dhawal Kulkarni (Traded in), Quinton de Kock, Kieron Pollard, Sherfane Rutherford (Traded in), Lasith Malinga, Mitchell McClenaghan, Trent Boult (Traded in).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *